The National Society of Leadership and Success
Building leaders who make a better world

National Office Staff, Contractors & Advisory Boards

The NSLS is guided by a committed team of National Office team members, Chapter Advisors and Student Presidents from across the country. Learn more about each by clicking the tabs above.

Leadership Team

Gary Tuerack

Founder and Chief Visionary

Charles Knippen

National President

Tierney Wade

National Vice President

Sean Anderson

National VP of Technology

Devin Lasker

Director of National Partnerships

Amy Westby

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Education

Shahla Akbari

Director of Chapter Support

Erica Phelps

Director of Chapter Support

Chapter Support

Tim Duffy

Assistant Director of Chapter Support

Shane McCarthy

Assistant Director of Chapter Support

Malissa Myers

Assistant Director of Chapter Support

Catherine Garcia

Training & Development Manager

Katie McMullen

Product Development Manager

Pierre-Antoine Chatelain

Danielle Clark

Glen Cook

Yaritza Corrales

Anna D'Alfonso

Danielle DiFiore

Derald Dryman

Pam Farago

Jennifer Harris

Christina Joseph

Rob McGrath

Amanda Pagan

Jordan Perry

Erin Rogers

Cara Solovey

Sierra Swigert

Kendall Tomulich

New Chapter Development

Marissa Curry

Clayton Davis

Allison Ricci


Steve Eames

Director of Content and Curriculum

Shana Wright

New Programs Manager

Brian Chamberlin

Eric Gerbehy

Nada Kittaneh

Mike Phelps

Rachel Porter

Olivia Rigor


Ashif Ahmed

Luis Colmenares

Assistant Director Of Software Development

Prasen Gope

Juan Maggi

Mitali Mehta

Ryan Mendez

Christine Pearce

Saami Rahman

Shelby Shuford

2018-2019 Advisory Board Members

Caroline Wright

Fisher College

Cory Martin

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Dan Balski

Arapahoe Community College

Dawn Vanniman

Mott Community College

Deborah Novak

University of Akron

Deborah Schummer

Northwood University

Donna Howard

Penn State Harrisburg

Faith Fagan

Pitt Community College

Graham Knowles

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Joachim Koka

The College of Saint Rose

Jonathan Fries

University of Lynchburg

Julie Osborne

Monterey Peninsula College

Kate Champnella

Midlands Technical College

Kimberly Dolejsi

Mott Community College

Kyle Wych

Texas Lutheran University

Lavonya Jone

Morehouse College

Marian Minnard

Xavier University of Louisiana

Sean Spinks

Southeast Missouri State University

Veronica Gerosimo

Hudson County Community College

Maureen Curran

University of California San Diego

2018-2019 Student President Advisory Board

Braini McKenzie

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh

Brian Kitchen

Morgan State University

Christina Crenny

Stockton University

Daniel Pletcher

Southern Arkansas University

Erin Beverly

Montclair State University

Jenna Schuster

West Texas A&M University

Justina Zukauskaite

University of Wisconsin Whitewater

Kishya Armstrong

University of Incarnate Word

Lauren May

East Tennessee State University

Morgan Williams

Oklahoma State University

Shayne Young

Oakland Community College

Tess Novack

Southwest Minnesota State University

Victoria Jeffress

University of Texas at El Paso

Rachel Corbin

California State University, Northridge