Skip To Main Content

Kish College hosts NSLS chapter induction ceremony

The Kishwaukee College chapter of The National Society of Leadership and Success held an Induction Ceremony Dec. 1 on campus honoring 28 new members. The NSLS chapter at Kishwaukee College was established in fall 2014. Members who qualified for National Engaged Leader Awards were recognized during the ceremony. NELA members have attended additional speaker broadcasts, network team meetings and community service hours above and beyond the standard membership requirements. Receiving NELA recognitions were Marcus Robinson of Dolton; Katherine Koca of DeKalb; Christine Newman Askins of Rochelle; and Tiffany Newman Askins of Rochelle. The chapter also recognized faculty and staff members at Kishwaukee College for their support of the student experience on campus. Receiving a Plaque of Recognition were Excellence in Teaching – Todd West, assistant professor of English; Excellence in Service to Students – Scott Kawall, director of Student Involvement; and Pernevlon Ellis, assistant professor of sociology.