Skip To Main Content

Pillar Program Honors Announced

The Pillar Program represents the best practices for chapters to successfully host the NSLS program, identified by the National Office. This month, we are excited to recognize the chapters that have gone above and beyond in this regard, receiving the President’s Circle, Founder’s List, or Order of Sigma awards this spring. Congratulations!

  • The Order of Sigma award is the Pillar Program’s highest honor, awarded to continuing chapters that achieve all pillars. This spring, eight chapters achieved the Order of Sigma!
  • The Founder’s List award recognizes continuing chapters that have achieved 10 or more pillars. This spring, 59 chapters achieved the Founder’s List.
  • The President’s Circle award recognizes continuing chapters that have achieved eight or more pillars. This spring, 52 chapters achieved the President’s Circle. 

Here are the chapters that earned pillar honors for Spring 2019:

Order of Sigma

Jacksonville University
Longwood University
Houston Community College - Central
Murray State University
William Woods University
Carteret Community College
Florida State University
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater

Founder's List

Barry University
Illinois State University
Southern Nazarene University
Tiffin University
University of The Bahamas
Colorado State University-Pueblo
New Jersey City University
Southern Arkansas University
Caldwell University
Pace University
Purdue University Fort Wayne
University of Montevallo
Pittsburg State University
Sheridan College
University of South Carolina Aiken
Auburn University at Montgomery
Missouri Western State University
University of South Florida
Western Carolina University
Illinois Wesleyan University
Mount Aloysius College
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
The University of Virginia's College at Wise
University of North Alabama
Westmoreland County Community College
Xavier University of Louisiana
Colorado Mesa University
Florida Keys Community College
Ohio University
Wartburg College
William Paterson University
Hudson County Community College
Northwest Missouri State University
San Juan College
The University of Akron
University of Missouri
Alabama State University
MidAmerica Nazarene University
New York Institute of Technology - Long Island (Old Westbury, NY)
Northern Kentucky University
Central Michigan University
East Carolina University
University of Pittsburgh
John A. Logan College
University of Houston - Victoria
Chattahoochee Technical College
The College of Saint Rose
University of Cincinnati
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of the Pacific
James Madison University
McNeese State University
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Wisconsin - Platteville
Fort Hays State University
Tarleton State University
Texas Southern University
University of Northern Iowa
Utah State University

President's Circle

Birmingham-Southern College
University of Michigan - Dearborn
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Louisiana Tech University
Mills College
York College
CUNY Queens College
Harris-Stowe State University
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Tulsa Community College
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Merrimack College
Northern Arizona University
Gillette College
SRJC Petaluma
Colorado College
Dean College
Oklahoma City University
University of Tennessee at Martin
University of Wyoming
University of Alabama in Huntsville
University of Baltimore
University of California, Irvine
Rutgers University - New Brunswick
University of Central Missouri
University of Oregon
Mitchell College
University of California, Riverside
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Berkeley College - New Jersey
Berkeley College - New York
Kent State University
St. Mary's University
Cayuga Community College
San Diego State University
Shawnee State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
The University of Alabama
University of Florida
Brookdale Community College
Central Wyoming College
Florida Atlantic University
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Oregon State University
Southern Utah University
Spokane Community College
University of Connecticut
Keuka College
State University of New York College at Cortland
University of Arkansas
Azusa Pacific University